2024 FLA Board of Directors Candidate Information

The 2024 Board of Directors Election is here! Members of the Board of Directors are the stewards of the Florida Library Association and are responsible for reflecting the views and interests of all of our members. They provide leadership, a shared vision and sense of mission and are responsible for the fiscal health of FLA.

Take a moment to read about each candidate by clicking on their name below. 

2024 FLA Board of Directors Election Ballot

Voting closes FRIDAY, MARCH 22, 2024.

Vice President/President-Elect 

Allison Grubbs, Director, Broward County Library

Michael SullivanProcess Improvement Manager, Jacksonville Public Library


Nancy Fredericks, Libraries Administrator, Pasco County Library

Candice Shields, Zone Manager, Osceola Library System

Region 2 Director

Sonya Chapa, Assistant Coordinator, Heartland Library Cooperative; Librarian, Okeechobee County Public Library

Region 5 Director

Holly Albanese, Chief of Special Projects/Library Director, Flagler County Public Library 

Region 6 Director

Caitie Cerise, Library Director, Walton County Public Library System