FLA 2021-2022 Board of Directors




Phyllis Gorshe
Library Director
Dunedin Public Library

Vice President/
President- Elect

Shane Roopnarine
University of Central Florida


Tracey Wehking
Indian River County Library System


Donna Vazquez 
Assistant Director; Library Business Services
Florida Gulf Coast University

, Region 1

Ray Baker
Miami-Dade Public Library System

Director, Region

Kresta King
Library Director
Okeechobee County Public Library

Director, Region 3

Natalie Houston
Orange County Library System

Director, Region 4 

Alyssa Koclanes
Eckerd College


Director, Region 5

Michael Sullivan
Region Manager
Jacksonville Public Library

Director, Region 

Keila Zayas-Ruiz
Sunshine State Digital Network Coordinator
Florida State University


Past President

Laura Spears, PhD
Assessment Librarian
University of Florida


State Librarian

Amy Johnson, Division of Library & Information Services


ALA Councilor

Heather Sostrom
Branch Manager
Anastasia Island Branch

 Advocacy and Legislative Committee Chair

Representative from Florida State University

Leila Gibradze, Florida State University, Goldstein Library
Associate Librarian

Representative from University of South Florida

Natalie Taylor, School of Information, University of South Florida
Assistant Professor