2017 FLA Award Winners

Name of Award Recipient
Betty Davis Miller Youth Services-Children Tampa-Hillsborough Co Public Library
Betty Davis Miller Youth Services-Teens Alachua County Library District
Excellence in Marketing & PR Melrose Public Library
Exemplary Instructional Programs or Service Mary Edwards, UF George A. Smathers Library
FLA Leader of the Year Robin Shader, NW Regional Library System
FF&B Outstanding Member Polly Seymour, Winter Park Public Library
Librarian of the Year Ava Ehde, Manatee County Public Library
Libraries Mean Business St. Johns County Public Library System
Library Innovation Palm Beach County Library System
Library of the Year Jacksonville Public Library
Library Research Jacalyn E. Bryan, Saint Leo University
Library Web Presence Florida State Libraries
Lifetime Achievement Susan Dillinger, New Port Richey Public Library
Maria Chavez-Hernandez "Libraries Change Peoples Lives" Alachua County Library District
Outstanding Citizen Jim Duffy, Friends of the Library Tampa-Hillsborough, Inc.
Outstanding Media/Business Partner St. Augustine Amphitheater
Outstanding New Librarian Margaret Ansell, UF George A. Smathers Library
Outstanding Paraprofessional Stephanie Piccino, Martin County Library System