FLA Leadership



Sarah Hammill, Florida International University
Business and Online Learning Librarian

[email protected]

Vice President/President- Elect

Eric Head, Citrus County Library System

[email protected]


Tina Neville

University of South Florida, St. Petersburg Librarian


Donna Vazquez, Florida Gulf Coast University
Assistant Director; Library Business Services

[email protected]

Director, Region 1

Jorge Perez, Florida International University
Assistant Librarian

[email protected]

Director, Region 2

Matthew Selby, Palm Beach County Libraries
Assistant Branch Manager

[email protected]

Director, Region 3

Anne Marie Casey, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Dean of Scholarly Communication

[email protected]

Director, Region 4 

Phyllis Gorshe, Dunedin Public Library
Library Director

[email protected]  

Director, Region 5

Heather Sostrom, St. Johns County Public Library System, SJC-BOCC
Branch Manager, Anastasia Island Branch

[email protected] 

Director, Region 

Renaine Julian, Florida State University Libraries
Associate Director of STEM Libraries

Past President

Robin Shader, Northwest Regional Library System
Library Director

State Librarian

Amy Johnson, Division of Library & Information Services

ALA Councilor

Sara Gonzalez, Orange County Library System
Branch Manager

Planning Committee Chair

Matthew David, Orange County Library System
Learning Central Manager

Advocacy & Legislative Committee Chair

Ray Baker, Miami-Dade Public Library System

Representative from Florida State University

Leila Gibradze, Florida State University, Goldstein Library
Associate Librarian

Representative from University of South Florida

Jungwon Yoon, University of South Florida
Associate Professor







Page Updated: 9/22/2016